From HDTV to MacBookPro

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by kjdenison, Aug 1, 2006.

  1. kjdenison macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #1
  2. tipdrill407 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
  3. kjdenison thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #3
    I know when I plugged into a projector i had to use the adapter that came with the macbook, is there a way to plug into the mac without using the adapter? or if i use a dvi will that plug directly in?
     
  4. dejo Moderator

    dejo

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Location:
    The Centennial State
    #4
    No adapter required. The MacBook Pro has a DVI output port and the Philips LCD TV has a DVI input port.
     
  5. kjdenison thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2003
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #5
    thanks a bunch, i really appreciate your time and help!
     

Share This Page