From Verizon Razr to Mac via bt

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by greenguy4, Dec 7, 2006.

  1. greenguy4 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    #1
    I have been searching threads and online and I everything I find seems to be old posts that now don't work because of firmware updates. Anyone know the latest way to do this? I want to move photos and audio clips to my ibook.
    Thanks
     
  2. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
  3. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #3
    you can't.... verizon disables this feature (OBEX) in order do it this you need to mod the firmwere...head over to howardforums.com
     
  4. TheMonarch macrumors 65816

    TheMonarch

    Joined:
    May 6, 2005
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #4
    If we're talking about the V3m then you're out of luck. Verizon cripples BT connections on their sets to get you to use their network for 25¢ a pop...

    Trust me, I've tried. :(
     
  5. greenguy4 thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2005
    #5
    what jerks. I looked over at that howards place before but nothing seemed to work.
     
  6. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #6
    it is possible but you have to very old software on your phone...
     

Share This Page