front row-how to update to 1.3

Discussion in 'Mac Pro' started by trainguy77, Mar 4, 2007.

  1. trainguy77 macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #1
    So i managed to update front row(which came preinstalled) on my mac pro. Normally you can't update front row. If you use the enabler just to update it. Then it works fine. You DON'T use the enabler to allow you to run it. As that would be 1 illegal and two its designed for PowerPC.
     
  2. Jopling macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    #2
    Since when is front row on a mac pro? Mine definitely didnt come with it.
     
  3. trainguy77 thread starter macrumors 68040

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    #3
    Well if you go into the system folder>library>core services> You will find front row there. Now the problem is activating it. It IS installed just disabled. You can enable it by following this: http://www.macosxhints.com/article.php?story=2006110314322775.:D
     
  4. Jopling macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    #4
    I don't have a core services folder in either one of my libraries. I had the first batch of mac pros with the 1900xt
     
  5. strieck macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2006
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    #5
    Try Macinstosh HD>System>Library>CoreServices
     

Share This Page