front row without remote?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by erikpmort, Mar 28, 2007.

  1. erikpmort macrumors regular

    erikpmort

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    #1
    can i access front row without my remote? how
     
  2. Allanist macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2007
  3. erikpmort thread starter macrumors regular

    erikpmort

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2006
    #3
    yeah just found it in another thread before i came back, thankx
     
  4. TBi macrumors 68030

    TBi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #4
    Apple (command) + escape to call up the front row interface

    Up down left right on the keyboard. Enter or space to select (i can't remember), escape or delete to go back (think it's just escape but can't remember)
     
  5. devilot Moderator emeritus

    devilot

    Joined:
    May 1, 2005
    #5
    FYI, you can also configure the keyboard shortcut to something else if you'd like...

    System Preferences> Keyboard & Mouse> Keyboard Shortcuts

    Scroll all the way down to "Front Row." Fiddle. :D
     
  6. epochblue macrumors 68000

    epochblue

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2005
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    #6
    Not that this is an ideal solution, but you can also use a program called Salling Clicker along with a bluetooth device to launch and manipulate FrontRow.
     
  7. TBi macrumors 68030

    TBi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #7
    Sony Ericsson Phones can control Front Row too via Bluetooth, they just need a small little "remote" program. No need for the clicker software.
     
  8. Osarkon macrumors 68020

    Osarkon

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Location:
    Wales
    #8
    The remote program is built into them. At least it is for my k750i .
     
  9. TBi macrumors 68030

    TBi

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Ireland
    #9
    Yes but you need the Front Row "remote" for the remote program.
     

Share This Page