Frozen Throne is playable after patched V1.12

Discussion in 'Games' started by SLJ, Aug 3, 2003.

  1. SLJ macrumors regular

    SLJ

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Australia
    #1
    Finally Frozen Throne is playable after patch V1.12 the game run a lot more smooth on powerbook 12" now...
     
  2. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #2
    I've actually noticed it running a lot worse on my 900 mhz ibook. :mad:
     
  3. SLJ thread starter macrumors regular

    SLJ

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Australia
    #3
    No, I think Blizzard have fixed the problems with the OSX but now when you try to exit the game... it crashed the whole OS.... but apart from that... V1.12 is a lot more smoother for my powerbook..
     
  4. QCassidy352 macrumors G3

    QCassidy352

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Location:
    Bay Area
    #4
    weird... I haven't experienced this crash on leaving the program, but 1.12 certainly has not helped. After using it some more, I guess I would say that it hasn't really changed much of anything in terms of stability.
     
  5. Vlade macrumors 6502a

    Vlade

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2003
    Location:
    Meadville, PA
    #5
    Good. The beta seamed to run faster than the finished version for me... I hope this reverses that.
     
  6. Macmaniac macrumors 68040

    Macmaniac

    #6
    It runs ok for me, but I do have a 700mhz G3 iMac so that can slow things down:( Having a 16mb vid card sucks in big battles.
     
  7. SLJ thread starter macrumors regular

    SLJ

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Location:
    Australia
    #7
    Warcraft III is quite a demadning game... running it on a 12" powerbook is a nightmare, too
     

Share This Page