FS PowerMac G4 350mhz OSX.3.8 iLife '05

Discussion in 'Marketplace Archive 1 (Posts count)' started by theranch, Mar 25, 2005.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    Atlantic City area
    #1
    Hey all...
    I'm selling my first G4 PowerMac 350mhz. I have the OS all up-to-date as of last month with 10.3.8 and installed iLife '05. I have two hard drives installed one 10gb and one 30gb plus 640mb ram. There's room for upgrades with the open pci ports.
    I have more info in my listing on e bay:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5763325249

    Thanks for checking it out.
    The Ranch

    Compare this listing to a similar machine:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=5754958294
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    RGunner

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Location:
    Midnight Sun
  3. Moderator emeritus

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2002
    Location:
    Gone but not forgotten.
    #3
    You need to include the discs for iLife, etc. if you're going to advertise them.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    Atlantic City area
    #4
    discs

    Who said I wasn't?
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    Atlantic City area
    #5
  6. macrumors 6502a

    RGunner

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Location:
    Midnight Sun
    #6
    I respectfully disagree.

    Airport cards were only an option on Sawtooth models.

    There is no physical slot for any "Airport" card, in a PCI PowerMac.
     
  7. macrumors 68040

    rickvanr

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2002
    Location:
    Brockville
    #7
    I know it's an auction, but are you interested in any trades?
     
  8. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    Atlantic City area
    #8
    how about that

    Damn... I thought there was...I never looked to see that there wasn't. I support various machines at work and some are close to this model which do support an airport cardso I thought that this had the same ability. Oh well...
     
  9. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    Atlantic City area
    #9
    no trades

    Sorry...not interested at this time. I just want to turn this into cash to put towards a new machine. I have a 17" powerbook so I'm not in a rush.
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    RGunner

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Location:
    Midnight Sun
    #10
    Would you be able to ship...

    via Fed-ex ground or any variet of USPS?

    I do not do UPS, but would like to bid :)
     
  11. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2002
    Location:
    Atlantic City area
    #11
    shipping

    Yeah...I would do FedEx if necessary but why do you NOT do UPS? I'm the one choosing the shipper.
     

Share This Page