FSAA in UT2004

Discussion in 'Games' started by risc, Oct 27, 2004.

  1. risc macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #1
    Hey all,

    I was just wondering how to enable FSAA in UT2004 on my Power Mac G5 / Radeon 9800 XT? I've read the manual, and search google, and I keep seeing stuff about it being enabled on the Mac version, but no instructions on how to actually do so.

    Cheers.
     
  2. Veldek macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
  3. risc thread starter macrumors 68030

    risc

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2004
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    #3
    Thanks heaps!
     
  4. frozenstar macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2003
    #4
    It's easier to just install ATI Displays 4.4. You can use the OpenGL Overrides feature to tweak performance settings (FSAA, AF, VS) for any application.
     
  5. Veldek macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
    #5
    Right, it's easier for ATI cards, but this makes it also work for the Geforce 6800.
     
  6. benpatient macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2003
  7. brap macrumors 68000

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    Location:
    Nottingham
    #7
    ...and the FX5200. Which pretty much everyone has by default.

    Thanks for the link, it now looks marginally prettier :)
     

Share This Page