g3 motherboard

Discussion in 'PowerPC Macs' started by hatchet92882, Jul 14, 2007.

  1. macrumors member

    hatchet92882

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #1
    can you make this:[​IMG] fit where this[​IMG]is?
     
  2. mpw
    Guest

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2004
    #2
    Easily........wait, do you want it to work afterwards?
     
  3. macrumors 68000

    FJ218700

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Location:
    Blue Dot, Red State
    #3
    they did it on Apollo 13
     
  4. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2005
    #4
    isn't that a Slot loading G3 motherboard, there is no way that will fit in there,
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    hatchet92882

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #5
    so no way?? so how can i upgrade it, i'm planning a new HD, cdrw/dvd, apple pro kb/mouse, i was hoping to rig it where it will accept leopard
     
  6. macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    #6
    Please don't take offense, but why would you wanna do this? Just but a cheap newer Mac on eBay.

    Please tell us why?:confused:
     
  7. thread starter macrumors member

    hatchet92882

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Location:
    Kentucky
    #7
    this is my tinker toy, my first mac, and i want to learn about mac, i know the basics of how to navigate around just want to be able to do more with it. Taxd time i'm planning a mac mini or g4 imac, i testing my mac feet, i know it blows windoze away, i've always wanted one now i finally got one!!! One more thing xpostfacto? good or bad? (for me)
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    shu82

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Location:
    Rocket City, AL
    #8
    Im sorry to burst your bubble, but you really should have gone slot load for the extra $10-15. Cheap ram, firewire and better video processor. I would just put OS9 on after you get done nerding out with the components, then just give it to a kid. Buy a slot load. I got 3 of them on ebay for 100 not too long ago. Firewire makes the slot load. I have my modem and my router plugged into it with the drives hooked to my network. It is a beautiful hub as a server and a jukebox in my kitchen.
     

Share This Page