G4 iMac Advice..

Discussion in 'Buying Tips, Advice and Discussion (archive)' started by sk8erboy, Apr 30, 2005.

1. sk8erboy macrumors regular

Apr 25, 2005
    Hi, im new to Macs and cant wait to make the move.
    I have been searching craigslist frequently and have found alot of really good deals, or atleast i believe they are. Here is the first deal:

iMac power G4 for sale with 17 inch screen! I have had the computer for 2 years and its been great. I am getting rid of it because I need a PC for work :(. I haven't had any problems with it and its perfect for watching DVD's (i had it in my bedroom)

Here some more info:

Operating System: Mac OS X 10.2.8
    Speed: 800 MHz
    Machine model PowerMac 4,5 (version 2.1)
    256 MB ram
    Office X installed
    iTunes, iPhoto, iDVD, iMovie, iCal
    Comes with the keyboard, speakers and original mouse, and i have the original box

If you are interested please respond by email to Heather, thanks!

Great computer in excellent condition; works perfectly! Features include 800 MHZ G4 processor, 60 Gig Hard Drive, Apple Pro Full Size Keyboard and Mouse, front tray-loading disk drive and the great CD-RW/DVD-RW Superdrive, which allows you to burn your own CDs or DVDs as well as play them.

Item Specifics - Apple Desktops ;
    Product Family: iMac G4 ;
    Memory (RAM): 256 MB ;
    Processor Type: Single ;
    Hard Drive Capacity: 60 GB ;
    Processor Speed: 800 MHz ;
    Screen Size: 15-inch LCD display with easy height, tilt, and swivel adjustment ;
    Apple Keyboard ;
    Apple Mouse ;
    Operating System: DUAL BOOT MAC OS X 10.3.9 AND MAC OS 9.2.2 ;

In addition, this iMac includes the following Software loaded: (no CDs):
    Adobe illustrator and Photoshop CS;
    MS Office for Mac ;
    Firefox ;
    LimeWire ;
    iTunes ;
    More miscellaneous and lots of fonts ;