Games Like Civilization 4, Age Of Empires 3, Etc...

Discussion in 'MacBook Pro' started by 0sX Le0p4rD, Jun 5, 2007.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2007
    #1
    Will they look good on the new base model MacBook Pro?
     
  2. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    #2
    I just picked up a new 2.2 model today. I threw in Civ 4 to test it out at "High" for all graphics levels with top resolution, and it did beautifully; very playable.

    I don't know how it would do at the larger and more progressed games (ie 10 civs all the way through to the year 2010), but I loaded some of the scenarios and it was great. I'd say it was noticably better than Civ 4 on my friend's C2D 1.83 Macbook when it's on "Low" for all settings at lowest resolution. Hope this helps.
     
  3. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2005
    #3
    do you have the standard ram config?
     
  4. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Location:
    Munich
    #4
    AGE III and Civ 4 works also well on the MBP with the x1600 and C2D.
     
  5. macrumors 68000

    FleurDuMal

    Joined:
    May 31, 2006
    Location:
    London Town
    #5
    Is that the OSX version or through Bootcamp? I hear Civ 4 is a lot faster under Bootcamp than Aspyr's shoddy, expensive effort.
     

Share This Page