Garage Band

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by HughJ, Oct 15, 2006.

  1. HughJ macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Location:
    Norwich UK
    #1
    i have tried everything that i can think of, but is it possible to import an MP3 into garage band?

    Hugh
     
  2. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #2
    All you have to do is drag it into the timeline :)
     
  3. HughJ thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Location:
    Norwich UK
    #3
    i'm sure i tried that, but thanks for your reply :)
     
  4. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #4
    Try it again. You make a new GB project, drag an MP3 file in, and it imports.

    Is the file really an MP3 or other format supported by QuickTime?? Purchased iTunes tracks in particular are not allowed.

    Another thing that can screw up imports is if you have an absurdly low or high bitrate on your MP3. TRy converting it to something more normal in iTunes or whatever if that is the case. AIFF would be a good conversion choice, that is what GB uses natively.
     
  5. HughJ thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2006
    Location:
    Norwich UK
    #5
    i did try again and it worked ths is tim, im my defence i did try last very late last night.

    but again thanks for your replies :)
     

Share This Page