garageband problem with MIDI drivers?

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by biohazard6969, May 19, 2006.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    biohazard6969

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    toronto canada
    #1
    ok this is the message i get when i start garageband, i don't know what to do? what does this mean?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    #2
    Problem Solution?

    Hi, please could you let us know if you found a solution to this problem, as we are getting the same error message. Could it have been anything to do with us installing Skype recently (a program for audio conferencing)?

    Thank you,

    :confused:
    BeccaLou
     
  3. macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #3
    i doubt it has to do with Skype...


    My guess is it is something to do with the MIDI keyboard Driver, and possibly the fact that you're on an intel machine...

    Did it work recently?

    Have you tried reinstalling the drivers from the CD that came with your MIDI keyboard?
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502a

    biohazard6969

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    toronto canada
    #4
    i was just fooling around with the loops in garageband, but i restarted and the problem went away and i havn't noticed anything like it since
     
  5. macrumors 68030

    quigleybc

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Location:
    Beautiful Vancouver British Columbia, Canada
    #5


    When in doubt........restart....

    always works for me...

    Two years running....
     

Share This Page