Gave my iTunes widget a new screen

Discussion in 'macOS' started by Mike Teezie, May 19, 2005.

  1. Mike Teezie macrumors 68020

    Mike Teezie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    #1
    The Xbox green of the original was killing me:

    [​IMG]

    So, I changed the screen color to a nice, smooth blue:

    [​IMG]

    I also had to change the volume bar:

    [​IMG]

    I'm much more happy with the little guy now, 10.4.1 seems to have ironed some of the issues out for me. I might actually use the thing on my desktop now.

    Anybody else change thier iTunes widget?
     
  2. TreeHugger macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    #2
    thats awesome! How did you change it? Do you just have to change a color value in the javascript or wherever you're supposed to change it?
    it looks a lot better. Would love to know how to change that as well...
     
  3. 840quadra Moderator

    840quadra

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2005
    Location:
    Twin Cities Minnesota
    #3
    You need Dashboard developer tools.

    I have played with mine a bit, I wanted to make the screen dark blue with an LED style text color. I have messed it up and am starting over.. I will post it when I am done, unless I give up. :eek:
     
  4. capone2 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2005
    Location:
    chelsea-nyc
    #4

    I have the same computer treehugger, but i dont have the 128vram! are you really noticing the difference in basic graphic stuff or is it for really intense graphics ??

    PB 17" 1.5/1gbram
     
  5. Mike Teezie thread starter macrumors 68020

    Mike Teezie

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2002
    #5
    Thanks. All you have to do is go in to the package contents and change a few .png files. I made a backup copy of my original widget, then started playing with this one. I went into the .css file and changed the fonts, but the original one is by far the best looking.

    If you want, I can email you the new .png files I made for my widget.
     
  6. TreeHugger macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    #6
    I can't really compare since I've never used a powerbook with less than 128mb vram. I'm sure our ripple effects don't look too different though ;)
     

Share This Page