Gdb: Pl

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by Miglu, Nov 21, 2010.

  1. Miglu macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    #1
    When I build & run an application, the build succeeds, but I just get "GDB: Program Loaded" in the left corner, so that the application does not run. What is the cause of this problem?
     
  2. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #2
    Open the Debugger window. Has the app crashed? If so the debugger will show you where. The cause? Can't say without seeing the debugger output and your code but in general the cause is a mistake you have made.
     
  3. Miglu thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
  4. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #4
    What does your program do? Does it have a UI or are you expecting text/terminal IO? If the latter have you got the console within XCode open?
     
  5. Miglu thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    #5
    It has a UI. I noticed that the same problem occurs on all of my projects, even on ones that worked previously. So the problem is in Xcode.
     
  6. robbieduncan Moderator emeritus

    robbieduncan

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2002
    Location:
    London
    #6
    Hmm, have you installed a new version of XCode? Have you tried (as Windows as this sounds) rebooting?
     
  7. Miglu thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010

Share This Page