Gdb

Discussion in 'Mac Programming' started by Markov, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Markov

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    #1
    I have Mountain Lion (10.8.2) installed with xCode 4.5.1 installed. I'm trying to use GDB in the terminal, but it cannot find the command. I have been able to use the command before in Lion with xcode installed, but now this is not the case. Any ideas?
     
  2. macrumors 68030

    jared_kipe

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Location:
    Seattle
    #2
    Perhaps you need to install the command line tools.

    Xcode->Preferences->Downloads->CommandLineTools
     
  3. macrumors 68030

    Supa_Fly

    Joined:
    May 30, 2002
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    #3
    Markov,

    did the suggestion above resolve the issue for you? I'm in no capacity to help ... I'm just very curious.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Markov

    Joined:
    May 18, 2007
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    #4
    That did the trick, thanks!

    It did. Sorry I didn't get back here for a while, college has been busy and I live on the east coast... Damn you Sandy!
     
  5. macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    #5
    this worked for me too, thanks! don't think i ever would have found this
     
  6. macrumors 68030

    jared_kipe

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2003
    Location:
    Seattle
    #6
    Glad to hear it!
     

Share This Page