iPhone Get rid of 4G logo?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by trvsglr, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #1
    I have searched all over (Cydia,Google,Here) but I am having no luck. Does anyone know if there's a way to get rid of the 4G icon at the top of my iPhone 5?
     
  2. macrumors 6502a

    Bako-MacAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA
    #2
    Springtomize
     
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #3
    Thank you very much, but when I click to hide it it doesn't hide it. All the other things work fine though.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
  5. macrumors G5

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #5
    Just out of curiosity, why do you want to get rid of the 4G logo?
     
  6. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #6
    Just for theme purposes. But can't seem to get it to go away. That's the only tweek that won't work in Sprigtomize.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #7
    Thank you but do you know of any other options? For some reason that's the only tweek that will not work.
     
  8. macrumors 6502a

    Bako-MacAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA
    #8
    Hmmm, that's strange. I really don't know another way.
     
  9. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #9
    Alright, well thank you for posting anyway I appreciate it!
     
  10. macrumors 6502a

    Bako-MacAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Location:
    Bakersfield, CA
    #10
    I just thought of something just now . Download zeppelin from cydia . Then go to settings and select "none" and I believe that will remove any logo up there in the status bar . Try that and let me know if that worked for you .
     
  11. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #11
    No that just took away the AT&T but left the 4G. It's not really a big deal, I'm just puzzled why Springtomize won't work with it. I hope I'm selecting the right option. I'm selecting to hide "Data Network".
     
  12. macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #12
    Do you mean the default apple logo?

    Do you have Winterboard? Go into yout Themes folder: (with iFile)

    Code:
    /Library/Themes/
    And create a "No4G" folder, with another one called "Bundles" inside, and one called "com.apple.UIKit" inside, so it looks like:

    Code:
    /Library/Themes/No4G/Bundles/com.apple.UIKit/
    Then create 6 1x1 pixels transparent PNGs with photoshop or whatever and put them into that folder with the following names:

    (That's assmuming you're on a retina phone)

    Go into Winterboard, apply theme and respring. It should work.
     
  13. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #13
    Thank you but before I could try this I had to restore my phone and it made me freaking update.
     
  14. macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #14


    Jail-breakers nightmare.


    :(
     
  15. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #15
    Your not kidding. For some reason I could not get it out of Safe Mode.
     
  16. macrumors 6502

    TheGreenBastard

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Location:
    Halifax
    #16
    And you didn't think to try uninstalling tweaks before restoring. I think you're better off unjailbroken.
     
  17. thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #17
    Yea I did think of that. Being jail broken is not really that big of a deal. I mostly do it for theming. I didn't feel like pissing around with it so I just restored it.
     

Share This Page