iPhone Get rid of 4G logo?

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by trvsglr, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #1
    I have searched all over (Cydia,Google,Here) but I am having no luck. Does anyone know if there's a way to get rid of the 4G icon at the top of my iPhone 5?
     
  2. Bako-MacAddict
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Bako-MacAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Location:
    California
    #2
    Springtomize
     
  3. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #3
    Thank you very much, but when I click to hide it it doesn't hide it. All the other things work fine though.
     
  4. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
  5. ucfgrad93
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors P6

    ucfgrad93

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Location:
    Colorado
    #5
    Just out of curiosity, why do you want to get rid of the 4G logo?
     
  6. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #6
    Just for theme purposes. But can't seem to get it to go away. That's the only tweek that won't work in Sprigtomize.
     
  7. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #7
    Thank you but do you know of any other options? For some reason that's the only tweek that will not work.
     
  8. Bako-MacAddict
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Bako-MacAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Location:
    California
    #8
    Hmmm, that's strange. I really don't know another way.
     
  9. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #9
    Alright, well thank you for posting anyway I appreciate it!
     
  10. Bako-MacAddict
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    Bako-MacAddict

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Location:
    California
    #10
    I just thought of something just now . Download zeppelin from cydia . Then go to settings and select "none" and I believe that will remove any logo up there in the status bar . Try that and let me know if that worked for you .
     
  11. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #11
    No that just took away the AT&T but left the 4G. It's not really a big deal, I'm just puzzled why Springtomize won't work with it. I hope I'm selecting the right option. I'm selecting to hide "Data Network".
     
  12. dasx
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 65816

    dasx

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Location:
    Barcelona
    #12
    Do you mean the default apple logo?

    Do you have Winterboard? Go into yout Themes folder: (with iFile)

    Code:
    /Library/Themes/
    And create a "No4G" folder, with another one called "Bundles" inside, and one called "com.apple.UIKit" inside, so it looks like:

    Code:
    /Library/Themes/No4G/Bundles/com.apple.UIKit/
    Then create 6 1x1 pixels transparent PNGs with photoshop or whatever and put them into that folder with the following names:

    (That's assmuming you're on a retina phone)

    Go into Winterboard, apply theme and respring. It should work.
     
  13. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #13
    Thank you but before I could try this I had to restore my phone and it made me freaking update.
     
  14. bandofbrothers
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 601

    bandofbrothers

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Location:
    Uk
    #14


    Jail-breakers nightmare.


    :(
     
  15. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #15
    Your not kidding. For some reason I could not get it out of Safe Mode.
     
  16. TheGreenBastard
    Expand Collapse
    macrumors 6502

    TheGreenBastard

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2012
    Location:
    Halifax
    #16
    And you didn't think to try uninstalling tweaks before restoring. I think you're better off unjailbroken.
     
  17. trvsglr
    Expand Collapse
    thread starter macrumors member

    trvsglr

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    #17
    Yea I did think of that. Being jail broken is not really that big of a deal. I mostly do it for theming. I didn't feel like pissing around with it so I just restored it.
     

Share This Page