Getting Married ... in Vegas ... today!!!

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by evoluzione, Dec 12, 2005.

1. evoluzione macrumors 68010

evoluzione

down the road, that's where i'll always be
    yep, my girlfriend of two and a half years (whom i met a few days after "MacRumors Geekfest DC", and no, she doesn't post here) and I are getting married in Las Vegas today!

anyone have any good restaurant recommendations?? we both like our food, preferably vegetarian, and she's a pastry chef by trade, so good desserts are a must! we're staying at the Wynn and i think w're going to go have breakfast at Bouchon. we're not sure where we want to have (our first as a married couple) dinner though. possibly Michael Mina's place, they have a 6 course vegetarian thing which sounds good....

:D

oh, and before anyone asks, no it's not an Elvis wedding! ;)

2. gwuMACaddict macrumors 68040

gwuMACaddict

3. Applespider macrumors G4

Applespider

looking through rose-tinted spectacles...
    Senseo at the Bellagio is wonderful. Every dish that comes out of the kitchen looks unique and makes a real statement. The Senseo savoury cones as an appetiser were beautiful and tasted fabulous.

The couple next to us were celebrating a birthday and when they let the waitress know, their dessert, a chocolate pizza, arrived with Happy Birthday piped onto it and candles.

4. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

2nyRiggz

5. 3rdpath macrumors 68000

3rdpath

2nd star on the right and straight till morning
    congrats! my wife and I snuck off for a secret vegas wedding about 2 months before our "real" ceremony.

Nothing like going to the Clark County courthouse to witness the oddest assortment of people getting hitched.

Have a blast!

6. Lord Blackadder macrumors G5

Lord Blackadder

I have to admit that Elvis was the first thing that popped into my head....:eek: