Getting straight to desktop?

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by Valak, Dec 22, 2006.

  1. Valak macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Location:
    Florida.
    #1
    Is there way to skip the startup section when you turn on the computer and makes it automatically go to the desktop? Cus Im having a problem getting past the start up page.
     
  2. Compile 'em all macrumors 601

    Compile 'em all

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    #2
    What do you mean by "startup page"? You mean the login dialog? and what problems are you having?
     
  3. Valak thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Location:
    Florida.
    #3
    Its messing up and wont let me get past the start up page, like it will turn on and a screen will come up with a '?' and the macs logo on a file.

    Heres the link to the other thread with pics of the screen too. And it will just stay on that screen forever.
    http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=262598
     
  4. Veldek macrumors 68000

    Veldek

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2003
    Location:
    Germany
    #4
    Seems like the install went wrong. Put the first install disc in again and boot from this disc to reinstall OS X.
     
  5. Valak thread starter macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2006
    Location:
    Florida.
    #5
    How can I go about doing that?
    And which disk do I use? The restores or the Mac OS X disk?
     
  6. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

    2nyRiggz

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2005
    Location:
    Thank you Jah...I'm so Blessed
    #6

Share This Page