Ghost Recon: Advanced Warfighter

Discussion in 'Games' started by clayj, Feb 8, 2006.

1. clayj macrumors 604

clayj

Out March 3rd for Xbox 360 and Xbox... March 10th in Europe.

PS2 owners will have to wait a while longer. ;)

2. 2nyRiggz macrumors 603

2nyRiggz

Rats....too much waiting...oh well i won't be buying anything for the PS2 until the big dog comes out.

Bless

3. pknz macrumors 68020

pknz

4. yoda13 macrumors 65816

yoda13

Cool! I am new to the 360 and gaming in general, except for some sports titles on the PS2. Will this game be better than COD2, which I like very much, or just different? Any opinions would be welcome...:)

5. topicolo macrumors 68000

topicolo

This is a realistic simulation of commando missions, not a cinematic action game. That basically means that you will probably die in 1-2 hits, instead of just ducking behind cover until you magically heal. Everything is more realistic, which makes it better :)

6. d_saum macrumors 6502

d_saum

Actually, it will be out on March 9th with theps2 version a few weeks behind.

And yeah, Im stoked for this game...alas I do not have a 360, but I will have to suffer through the xbox version. ;) Check out the trailers on gamespot too, they are nuts!!!!!!

7. pimentoLoaf macrumors 68000

pimentoLoaf

Alas, UBIsoft still hasn't fixed the interface back to what worked so well under GR1: a simple reticle-view without weapon. The "stand behind yourself" interface of GR2 was equally poor.

BTW (in case you don't already know), if you have GR for Mac and then buy the GR gold pack for PC, you can use the info at http://www.damnr6.com/yabbse/index.php?topic=7697.0 in order to convert the Island Thunder package for Mac use.

DamnR6 also has game mods for Mac GR.

8. d_saum macrumors 6502

d_saum