Ghost Recon Demo

Discussion in 'Games' started by job, Nov 8, 2002.

  1. job
    macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #1
    Screw JK2!

    I'm playing this!

    http://www.macgamefiles.com/detail.php?item=17400

    [edit]
    In case anyone is interested, here are the min. specs:

    * PowerMac with G3/G4 Processor
    * 450 MHz or faster Processor
    * 128 MB of built-in RAM (256 MB if running Mac OS X)
    * 1 GB available hard disk space
    * ATI Rage 128 with 16 MB of VRAM (or better video card)
    [/edit]
     
  2. job
    thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #2
    The game is excellent.

    It plays fine on all min. settings on my 400Mhz slot-loading iMac with 320MB of RAM.

    The atmosphere is intense. Once you realize that one shot can take you down, you start to use the crawl button a lot more.

    The first time I started the mission I ran around the map and promptly got my head blown off...

    I'm going to go play it again...

    If I see this game at the Houston Apple store, I'm buying it.
     
  3. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    #3
    How do I Activate the Jedi Knight Character in Ghost Recon?

    Did you say "Screw JK2"... ooooohmmmm ..... bzzzzzzzzzzt ... !

    .... come... join the Dark Side hitman...

    Ghost Recon looks cool though... I'm downloading it right now.

    I wonder how a light saber and Jedi Knight would do in Ghost Recon... hmmmm Any Aspyr Employees out there than can tell me the cheat code to get that one???
    :cool:
     
  4. job
    thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #4
    Re: How do I Activate the Jedi Knight Character in Ghost Recon?

    I just did not like JK2 that much... :p

    I'm more of a realistic tactical shooter type...
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    #5
    Ghost definitely Friendly

    Works great hitman... definitely an excellent realistic tactical shooter. I was amazed by the Sniper... cooool. :cool: Works great on Powerbook all resolutions and colors.
     
  6. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2002
    #6
    GR ain't bad.. but where's my UT 2k3 for mac? They say before x-mas..but who knows.. the Mac community needs more companies like Blizzard who release their pc and mac versions of games at the same time.. *claps* gasp! at the SAME TIME!?!? nooo..neverr

    but yeah, im glad to see all these games coming... even if i don' t like them... GR is a little too tactical for me.. although I live for Warcraft III a tactics based game so .. yeah...there went that point... anyone think they can take me and my Night Elves on? I gotta get some sleep... im not makin sense anymore. later kids:eek:
     
  7. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    May 29, 2002
    Location:
    Knoxville Tenneesse
    #7
    The game is great fun,,,,,,but online play through GameRanger is soooooooooooooooooooo buggy. It will crash at the end of a game half the time. And it even disconectes me from game ranger even though i have a cable conn. I hope the whole game is not that buggy.
     
  8. job
    thread starter macrumors 68040

    job

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2002
    Location:
    in transit
    #8
    There were a lot of issues when the PC version came out.

    Apparently, most of the really awful bugs have been dealt with in the Mac port (most of these are single-player specific though.)

    I'm sure a patch is on the way, since the Mac version is 1.3 and the PC version is 1.4

    Gotta have that MP compatability...
     

Share This Page