Ghost Recon Mods

Discussion in 'Games' started by JzzTrump22, Mar 12, 2005.

  1. JzzTrump22 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Location:
    New York
  2. Leareth macrumors 68000

    Leareth

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Location:
    Vancouver
    #2
  3. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    #3
    Thanks but i can seem to download any of those things off of file planet. The downloads just won't start and i did make an account on the website. Is there any other way/place to get them?

    EDIT: I managed to get the downloads going. What folder do i put them in once i get them downloaded? Do i just thow them in the general Ghost Recon folder or do i have to put them somewhere specific?
     
  4. applekid macrumors 68020

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2003
    #4
    Have you read the Read Me? :rolleyes:

    There's a Mods folder in the data folder.
     
  5. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    #5
    Yea i figured it out, i just forgot to post back. I seem to be having a problem with playing on game ranger. I can't join someones game, but i can host. I keep getting "game failed to load". It's not because i have an out of date version or their using mods. It does the same thing to me when i try to get on teh Battlefield 1942 demo. Any insight?
     
  6. Ringo macrumors regular

    Ringo

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2004
    Location:
    Quebec
    #6
    do you have more than 1 user running.(i mean with fast switch do you have 2 or more user checked) That may be the cause GR wont load game or it's maybe because u run KDX in the background.
     
  7. JzzTrump22 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Location:
    New York
    #7
    I figured out it was just people running mods i didn't have.
     
  8. eXan macrumors 601

    eXan

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Location:
    Russia

Share This Page