Giving up smoking, getting Nike+iPod

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by liketom, Oct 13, 2006.

1. liketom macrumors 601

liketom

I've been umming an arring for over 3 years about giving up the ciggys and getting fit.

So i just bought a Nike+iPod adapter for my Nano some new Nike iPod shoes and an iPod armband and a new tracksuit to match.

in fact i feel Nike'd out at the moment:rolleyes:

So am i alone on this one or has anyone else here done the same to kick the weed?

i get my delivery next Monday so Monday night will be my first run:cool: and it would be cool if i can run with some of my Macrumors, so send me your name to add to the http://www.nike.com/nikeplus/ website and i can run with you :)

2. dmw007 macrumors G4

dmw007

Glad to hear that you decided to give up smoking and get in shape. Good luck on your exercising liketom. :)

3. nospleen macrumors 68000

nospleen

Congrats and stay strong. It will be tough, but in a few months, you will be glad you did it!

4. dmw007 macrumors G4

dmw007

Yes, getting in shape and staying away from tobacco will be tought at first, but it will all pay off in the long run. :)

5. Lau Guest

Well done! I gave up smoking a few years back, and once you make up your mind to really do it it's not difficult at all.

I'm giving up big fat pies and getting a Nike + thingy, so we're not dissimilar. :p I'm not sure when mine will arrive, but I'll let you know my name on the thing when I do. :)

6. crazycat macrumors 65816

crazycat

I gave up smoking for 2-3 months now you have to stick with it.

Here is how it went for me:
    days - 1-2 Very very hard, i could not sleep well, the thought of smoking never left my mind.
    - 3-4 getting better, i started to cough a lot, i felt very bad as if i did not stop smoking.
    - 5-10 gets better everyday, i cough a lot and had a runnign nose.
    - 10-20 i did not feel like smoking at all, it was very easy.