Global Rich List

Discussion in 'Community' started by iGav, Sep 2, 2003.

1. britboy macrumors 68030

britboy

Oh joy, it's another pissing contest ;) Oddly enough, it only really calculates your standing up to an annual income of £125,000. Do they assume that those earning more will not have time for something as mundane as this? :rolleyes:

Oh yes, I come in the top 10.79%, but then I'm still a student.

2. amnesiac1984 macrumors 6502a

That really puts into perspective how lucky we are. I'm only a student and not really earning much at all but I'm still in the top 10%, makes you realise how many people are literally earning nothing.

3. Mr. Anderson Moderator emeritus

Mr. Anderson

Its scary how far I'm up the list. Its also a bit of a cheap shot for trying to get money. But it does put things into perspective....:(

D

4. mactastic macrumors 68040

mactastic

Wow... I'm better off than I thought!

And as for those above 125K, they are probably statistically insignificant. At that point you are in the top 0.01% or better I'm sure.

5. tazo macrumors 68040

tazo

i am not going to even bother to go there; this teenager needs to get a job. ****ing political fatcats up in washington discriminating against teens...

6. MrMacMan macrumors 604

MrMacMan

Ouch, in perspective I am poor as hell.

:eek:

But that is because I only worked over the summer... eh?

7. iAlan macrumors 65816

iAlan

I guess I am much better off than I thought...although I do live in one of the most expensive cities in the world...and am always buying some mac related gadget or another...and 2 hasters to feed...

Please note that the calculations include my performace bonus and standard Japanese bonus... this added a bit extra...

Before tax:

You are in the top 0.535% richest people in the world.

There are 5,967,869,635 people poorer than you.