Google down?

Discussion in 'Mac Help/Tips' started by Nipsy, Apr 1, 2003.

  1. Nipsy macrumors 65816

    Nipsy

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2002
    #1
    Is anyone else having trouble getting to Google?

    I'm on the west coast, and can't get there on Crapcast Cable, T-Mobile/Danger phone, or Earthlink dialup.
     
  2. TonicAngel macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2003
    Location:
    California
    #2
    I'm on the west coast, and I can get to it fine using Roadrunner cable... BTW for anyone that is on that folding team, I joined (although not to sure what exactly it is doing but on 1% after 15 minutes :confused: ) I guess thats a good thing? How long should it take me to do a protein on a 1.4ghz pc?
     
  3. vniow macrumors G4

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2002
    Location:
    I accidentally my whole location.
  4. RBMaraman macrumors 65816

    RBMaraman

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Location:
    Prospect, KY
    #4
    No problem here...

    I'm in the Midwest. No problems accessing it via my school's network and EarthLink dial-up.
     
  5. Nipsy thread starter macrumors 65816

    Nipsy

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2002
    #5
    It's back....thank god.

    It really struck me as odd to lose it on three diffferent services...
     
  6. MrMacMan macrumors 604

    MrMacMan

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2001
    Location:
    1 Block away from NYC.
    #6
    That should be about right... generally speaking that is right. On that speed computer it should be about where is should be, remember the less you use your computer the faster folding will go.

    Google is fine here. Your telecom sector might have had some problems.
    I remember when only I for whatever reason could only go to apple/macrumors only for me
    that time google/yahoo were down, so was aol and /.
    Sometimes a sector is down.
     
  7. NavyIntel007 macrumors 65816

    NavyIntel007

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2002
    Location:
    Tampa, FL

Share This Page