goto=newpost busted?

Discussion in 'Site and Forum Feedback' started by iMeowbot, Nov 1, 2006.

  1. iMeowbot macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #1
  2. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #2
  3. jsw Moderator emeritus

    jsw

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Location:
    Andover, MA
    #3
    It doesn't work for me. Tiger, Safari 2.0.4, PithHelmet disabled. Also doesn't work for me in FireFox.
     
  4. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  5. iMeowbot thread starter macrumors G3

    iMeowbot

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2003
    #5
    Digging a little more, I'm only seeing the problem while logged in.

    Edit: Or not, it happened to work once with Firefox, but only the once. It's happening with all of Safari, Firefox and OmniWeb.
     
  6. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #6
    Okay, now it's not working for me.

    I was getting a bug that I've seen from time to time (going back a long time) where the system wouldn't register that I had clicked on certain threads, and so was taking me to the wrong place when I clicked on the "jump to first unread post" in a thread. My usual solution is to click "Mark Forums Read" to reset things, which is what I just did.

    But now your link doesn't work for me. :confused:
     
  7. mad jew Moderator emeritus

    mad jew

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
  8. Doctor Q Administrator

    Doctor Q

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2002
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    #8
    Goto considered harmful?

    The "goto" feature just hasn't been itself since we went to vBulletin Version 3.6.2.

    We are looking into it.
     
  9. arn macrumors god

    arn

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    #9
    ok, this has been fixed.

    it was a small problem with out the posts were entered by the MacBytes bot. future stories shouldn't have the problem.

    arn
     

Share This Page