Gprs

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by MarkW19, Jan 21, 2007.

  1. MarkW19 macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    #1
    Does anyone know if the iPhone will have GPRS, for use in the UK?
     
  2. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #2
    Well, the American one has EDGE...don't all EDGE devices support GPRS as a backup? I'd be shocked if it didn't support GPRS....
     
  3. MarkW19 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
    #3
    I don't know - it'd be good if that was the case.
     
  4. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #4
    See this for instance.

     
  5. MarkW19 thread starter macrumors 65816

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2002
    Location:
    Surrey, UK
  6. Warbrain macrumors 603

    Warbrain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2004
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    #6
    I was going to say that EDGE uses GPRS as a back-up when EDGE isn't available. But that's already been taken care of.
     

Share This Page