Grab function

Discussion in 'Mac Applications and Mac App Store' started by stubeeef, Jan 4, 2005.

  1. macrumors 68030

    stubeeef

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    #1
    Why is the menu grey in my services>grab>menu?

    My grab function works if I open it as an app, but I don't have the Screen/Selection/Timed Screen choices available under Services, they are grey! I tried under Services in Finder, Safari, Expl,Word, mail,.....

    I did a search, it was huge using "grab" so looked for those in software and did not find a previous discussion.

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. macrumors member

    mactropy

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2004
    Location:
    M&M's
    #2
    Well, it seems some features in finder>services are disabled. This discussion http://www.macosxhints.com/article.php?story=20040622215850855 at macosxhints sheds some light on the issue.

    Also this might be helpful:

     
  3. thread starter macrumors 68030

    stubeeef

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    #3
    mactropy!
    You are a steely eyed missile man (or woman)!

    That is a plethera of info, and it works great!

    Thanks a bunch!
     
  4. DJY
    macrumors 6502a

    DJY

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Location:
    Canberra AUST
    #4
    I can never remember all of the short cut keys for the Grab combinations!

    Love em - but struggle to keep using them!
     
  5. thread starter macrumors 68030

    stubeeef

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    #5
    I knew I would so I grabbed a shot of em! :D
     

Share This Page