Grand Theft Auto:SA on Macbook Pro?

Discussion in 'Games' started by ich1ban, Jun 24, 2006.

  1. ich1ban macrumors regular

    ich1ban

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    #1
    Has anybody played GTA:SA on their Macbook Pro? I'm a noobish computer guy so I don't know how specs and games go into play. I was thinking about buying this game today but wanted to see some other people's opinions first. So how is it?

    Thanks!
     
  2. batman123 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Location:
    Some Place Only You Know...
    #2
    Well imm pretty sure taht it will run PERFECTLY fine on your "MBP 17" 2.16ghz 1gb RAM" lol. If in doubt, check for its tech specs on the net ;)

    Batman.
     
  3. socamx macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    #3
    Grand Theft Auto San Andreas System Requirements:

    Recommended System Requirements:
    Intel Pentuim 4 or AMD XP Processor (or better)
    384MB RAM
    16x Speed DVD Drive
    4.7GB Hard Drive Space
    128MB Video Card
    DirectX 9 compatible sound & video drivers
    Keyboard, mouse or game pad

    Minimum System Requirements:
    1GHz Pentuim III or AMD Athlon
    256MB RAM
    8x Speed DVD Drive
    3.6 GB Hard Disk Space
    64MB Video Card
    DirectX 9 compatable sound & video drivers
    Keyboard, mouse

    I think it's safe to say the MacBook Pro more than meets it.
     
  4. ich1ban thread starter macrumors regular

    ich1ban

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    #4
    Ooo thanks for that! Yeah should of just looked for that instead of asking here. Sorry :(
     
  5. supremedesigner macrumors 6502a

    supremedesigner

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Location:
    Gainesville, Fl
  6. wmmk macrumors 68020

    wmmk

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2006
    Location:
    The Library.
    #6
    i don't believe he owns the game yet, unless he bought it 187 minutes after he realized he was able to.
     
  7. ich1ban thread starter macrumors regular

    ich1ban

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    #7
    Yeah I haven't bought the game yet. Decided I'm going to get it tomorrow!
     
  8. supremedesigner macrumors 6502a

    supremedesigner

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Location:
    Gainesville, Fl
    #8
    still..how it going? or you still haven't bought it yet? :p
     
  9. ich1ban thread starter macrumors regular

    ich1ban

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    #9
    Okay I just got the game. It runs great!! All I need is a game pad for this and everything is set. It's playable with keyboard and mouse but easier with a controller. :D
     
  10. yg17 macrumors G5

    yg17

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2004
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    #10
    Can the PC version still be hot coffee modded?
     
  11. ich1ban thread starter macrumors regular

    ich1ban

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    #11
    I read that the new Version 2 GTA:SA can't be modded. You would need the 1st version/1st release copy of SA.
     
  12. Bobby Garcia macrumors newbie

    Bobby Garcia

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Location:
    Jersey
    #12
    DUmb QUESTION

    :eek: Okay...Will the game only run after boot camp, on Windows? Or can it be played on OSX...? Dumb question probably, but I don't know.
     
  13. jaxstate macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2006
    #13
    Boot camp on windows only.
     

Share This Page