Grapher SUCKSSSSSS

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by i_am_a_cow, Feb 22, 2007.

  1. i_am_a_cow macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2001
    #1
    I am so mad at Apple every time I try to use their Grapher app. It has so much potential but the interface is SOOO buggy and you can't even name your data sets! It always crashes and sometimes your graph will lose its scale and you will never be able to get it to go back.

    why haven't they fixed grapher yet!?
     
  2. panoz7 macrumors 6502a

    panoz7

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    #3
    Ummm... I tried to and gave up because I couldn't quite figure it out. What does adobe offer that's better?
     
  3. mduser63 macrumors 68040

    mduser63

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2004
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    #4
    I use Grapher all the time, it's great. The online help is pretty useless, but the app itself is good. As for the suggestion to go to www.adobe.com, huh!?!? Last I checked Adobe's products didn't include 2D/3D symbolic math graphing software.
     
  4. ebouwman macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Location:
    Canada
    #5
    maybe you should drop a couple hundred on a nice 3D graphing calc instead of using your computer
     
  5. DaveP macrumors 6502

    DaveP

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2005
    #6
    If you can afford Matlab, that's a good way to go for graphing data sets.
     

Share This Page