Great new error message!!!

Discussion in 'macOS' started by aethier, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. aethier macrumors 6502a

    aethier

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    Montréal, Canada
    #1
    while surely you have all seen the "This [insert random app here] has unexpectedly quit ... blah blah" message.. well, I just received a new one which you may not have ever seen. (running tiger .1)...
     

    Attached Files:

  2. DXoverDY macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2005
    #2
    dang... nice added feature.. i should update to 10.4.1 already eh? :p
     
  3. Phat_Pat macrumors 68000

    Phat_Pat

    Joined:
    May 8, 2004
    Location:
    I Live Where I Live
    #3
    i get those every few days

    i gotten do a clean install reeeel soon.
     
  4. aethier thread starter macrumors 6502a

    aethier

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    Montréal, Canada
    #4
    hmm.. well i did do a clean instal when i upgraded from panther, however this is the first time i got that message, so maybe your luck will improve
     
  5. njmac macrumors 68000

    njmac

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2004
    #5
    I did a clean install and have never seen that message. Hopefully just a fluke for you.
     
  6. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
  7. ham_man macrumors 68020

    ham_man

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
  8. swheeler macrumors member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    #8
    I upgraded (not a clean install) and what happens for me is whenever I restart after using software update I get a kernel panic, and then that error once it starts up. The computer never actually crashes, I only get the panic after the entire shut down process is done. Still probably not good though...
     
  9. aethier thread starter macrumors 6502a

    aethier

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    Montréal, Canada
    #9

    yes
     
  10. aethier thread starter macrumors 6502a

    aethier

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2003
    Location:
    Montréal, Canada
    #10

    the computer wouldn't wake from sleep, so i held the power button for 5 seconds, when i rebooted i got the message
     
  11. mkrishnan Moderator emeritus

    mkrishnan

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Location:
    Grand Rapids, MI, USA
    #11
    I got this once or twice. Nice feature that I would love to never see again. :D
     

Share This Page