Griffin powermate problems

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by minty-freshness, Feb 10, 2007.

  1. minty-freshness macrumors member

    minty-freshness

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    #1
    i can't seem to get anything to work! i've installed the CD, downloaded the most recent version of it from the website...everything. i have tried to change the settings and configure it, but nothing seems to be working. any ideas?:confused:
     
  2. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #2
    i assume ur using it on your macbook...but i'm lost what's not working or is it just everything...
     
  3. minty-freshness thread starter macrumors member

    minty-freshness

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    #3
    godd assumption. and yes, everything is not working.:-/
     
  4. eyemacg5 macrumors 6502

    eyemacg5

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2006
    Location:
    Derbyshire, England
    #4
    repair permissions, thats what I did when I had problems installing mine and now it works fine
     
  5. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #5
    i did that as well and it worked...too bad i sold mine...i really want one back...hmm...
     
  6. minty-freshness thread starter macrumors member

    minty-freshness

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    #6
    yay! it was fixed! somehow... oh well. :D how can i make it so i can make click to be pause/play for itunes?
     
  7. thegoldenmackid macrumors 604

    thegoldenmackid

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Location:
    dallas, texas
    #7
    howd u fix it?
     
  8. minty-freshness thread starter macrumors member

    minty-freshness

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    #8
    well...i installed these OS elves...and they fix any problem my mac MIGHT have! haha i honestly have no clue how i fixed it. :cool: :D
     

Share This Page