Half Life 2: Ep 2 from Eurogamer

Discussion in 'Console Games' started by sikkinixx, May 21, 2007.

  1. sikkinixx macrumors 68020

    sikkinixx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Location:
    Rocketing through the sky!
    #1
  2. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Darkplace Hospital
    #2
    Can't wait for Ep2 :D not just for the next part of a great series but Team Fortress 2 and Portal! I'll be glued to my PC :eek:
     
  3. 4nr- macrumors regular

    4nr-

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2006
    Location:
    Göteborg, Sweden
    #3
    nice! Yeah, and im not expecting ep2 to be any longer.
    Edit: maybe im wrong ""programmer David Speyrer says they're still fine-tuning the chapters, "but I believe we ended up with six." Does that mean it's going to be another four-hour romp? In a word, no. "We're running at about six-to-eight hours in our playtests here."
     
  4. sikkinixx thread starter macrumors 68020

    sikkinixx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Location:
    Rocketing through the sky!
    #4
    I am probably gonna spring for the Orange box on PS3 unless I get a new Mac that can run HL2 (come on good gfx card in the new mbp, im waitin for ya!!!!!) well so it should be fun to play HL2 > Ep1 > Ep2 then Portal and team fortress :D

    In the meantime I think I will play through HL2 again...
     
  5. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Darkplace Hospital
    #5
    Any Intel Mac will run HL2. All my decrepit laptops run HL2 very well (though it does absolutely blaze on my C2D iMac).
     
  6. sikkinixx thread starter macrumors 68020

    sikkinixx

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Location:
    Rocketing through the sky!
    #6
    Even with all the extra stuff in Lost Coast? Trying to run that on full on my PC is chop city... I know HL basically runs on anything but a Commodore 64 but that x1600 is getting mighty old and in the interview Newell said there are new graphically goodies :eek:
     
  7. killmoms macrumors 68040

    killmoms

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #7
    I'm sure my 512MB Radeon X1900XT will handle Ep 2 just fine. ;)
     
  8. Dagless macrumors Core

    Dagless

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Location:
    Darkplace Hospital
    #8
    *shrug* Lost Coast runs fine on my iMac. Strange things like firing the shotgun point blank at walls or enemies does give off a minute pause, though that could be the particles more than anything else. Can't see Ep1 running much slower than that. Which I probably should play :D
     
  9. killmoms macrumors 68040

    killmoms

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2003
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    #9
    Yes, you really should. It's quite good!
     

Share This Page