halo controller

Discussion in 'Macintosh Computers' started by rideahyperLite, Jan 9, 2004.

  1. rideahyperLite macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    #1
    ok i just bought halo and i was wondering if there is any way that i can use my xbox controller with halo. i have a usb converter and i use my xbox controller with my super nintendo emulator and it works fine but it doesnt seem to work with halo. is there a patch or something that i am missing or is this just not possible. it seems that there should be a way to do this since microsoft makes the game and the controller. thanks
     
  2. shake macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Location:
    Toronto, CANADA
    #2
  3. neoelectronaut macrumors 68020

    neoelectronaut

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Southeastern Louisiana
    #3
    Controller better than keyboard and mouse, eh?

    lol.

    I bet you get trashed pretty good in multiplayer, don't you?

    Myself, I reccomend the Nostromo N45 Dual Analog gamepad for all things gamepad-needed.

    http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/t...502881-7607967?v=glance&s=videogames&n=507846

    I bought it when I ordered my Mac copy of Rayman 3, but, well, when that got pushed back to late january, I ended up cancelling it anyway. lol. Works wonders with Tony Hawk 4, Descent 3, and others.
     
  4. shake macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Location:
    Toronto, CANADA
    #4
    i get smoked when i play with a keyboard and mouse or a controller! LOL :D
    i have been playing console games (xbox, ps1/2) for a while, so i am very much used to a controller (especially the BIG xbox one cuz i got huge mitts). and an adapter to use my existing xbox controller is great IMO.
     
  5. Dont Hurt Me macrumors 603

    Dont Hurt Me

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2002
    Location:
    Yahooville S.C.
    #5
    I dont blame this guy since Halo doesnt allow for Full use of the keyboard. Halo could have been a simply awesome game but it looks like it was screwed up by Microsoft,Gearbox,Westlake,Macsoft & Bungie. worst port i have seen this year.
     
  6. neoelectronaut macrumors 68020

    neoelectronaut

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Location:
    Southeastern Louisiana
    #6
    I'm not blaming him at all, I'm just trying to have a little fun with the fellow.

    ;)
     
  7. rideahyperLite thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2003
    #7
    yeah well i cant use a keyboard and mouse. its terrible. but i just found this on macsofts website.. it really pisses me off that they wouldnt include gampad support. if anyone has found a way to get a controller to work let me know thanks.
     

Share This Page