Has anyone been paying attention to CES 2007?

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by stevento, Jan 11, 2007.

1. stevento macrumors 6502

stevento

It was going on at the same time as MWSF and they showed PCs that ship with Vista rather than having to upgrade.
    I love Vista's version of the app switcher.
    Another thing I miss about Windows is that it's beautiful. The visual appeal is incredible.
    Vista has improved leaps and bounds over XP.
    This video is the unvieling of Vista-shipping PCs. Its not very informative, but it shows the eye pleasing beauty.
    Georgoes, but it takes a little while to load.

http://www.microsoft.com/windowsvista/getready/videos/ceshardwarekeynote_low.asx

Oh and before everyone wants to call me a MS paid troll, i'm just a college freshman who's used both macs and pcs and had INFORMED opinions.
    i bought a macbook and it has its strong points but i miss things about Widnows.
    if you look at vista without that "mac is the best thing since sliced bread and always will be" attitude that apple corp has injected into you then you might learn something
    saying mac is better than pc or vice versa is like saying boxers are better than briefs.
    neither is better, whichever you prefer is better for you.

2. dllavaneras macrumors 68000

dllavaneras

Some attention, not much. New cameras (a Casio ultra-slim with a 7x zoom caught my eye the most), 4Gb SDHC class 6 cards, and a few other goodies :)

3. phillipjfry macrumors 6502a

phillipjfry

We don't think that you are a MS paid troll....
    we just think that MS has footed your college bill in exchange for your post (and soul?)
    Did these "informed" opinions in which you speak of come from the cue cards of a Redmond employee?
    and, omg of course boxers are better than briefs
    the breathing room is incredible

DISCLAIMER: this post should be read with a good sense of humor
    :)

4. Quboid macrumors 6502

5. dllavaneras macrumors 68000

dllavaneras