Has anyone gotten worse using Windows after using OS X?

Discussion in 'macOS' started by MUCKYFINGERS, Oct 10, 2005.

1. MUCKYFINGERS macrumors 6502a

MUCKYFINGERS

I've been using Windows for 10 years, and for the past year I have been using OS X. Well, I bought an iBook a couple of months ago and I use it exclusively (almost) at home. Now I think I've actually gotten worse at using Windows, and Windows doesn't feel as comfortable to me as it used to! Anyone else have a similar experience?

2. carpe diem macrumors 6502

Well i always try to do control click in windows but thats about it.
    May be you wernt ripe for the switch!!!

3. FadeToBlack macrumors 68000

FadeToBlack

After using Mac OS X almost a year, (I switched in December '04) it sure does suck having to use Windows. I have to use it sometimes if I'm at a friend's house or something and it just doesn't feel right.

4. MUCKYFINGERS thread starter macrumors 6502a

MUCKYFINGERS

Naw. I love OS X more than XP in every way possible (almost...)

It's just I feel uncomfortable using XP now that I'm so used to using OS X. At work, there are always two computer room consultants shifted together (part time job at a university). Everyone always barges for the PCs, but I always take the Mac, because it's so cool. ;)

5. Kernow macrumors 65816

Kernow

I must have different parts of the brain for each operating system. I use Windows at work in a pretty effective way (I thnk) and then come home and automatically switch to the Mac way of doing things.

As an experiment when I first switched, I tried using Windows more like a Mac (not having windows full screen, no right clicking etc) and (shudder) Mac more like Windows (more keyboard shortcuts, closing instead of managing windows) and they both feel awful. I guess my brain just adapts to whichever system I am using.

Still prefer the Mac though.

6. mad jew Moderator emeritus

mad jew