Have you had problems with your iMac iSight???

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by smwatson, Nov 30, 2005.

?

Have you had ANY problems with your iMac iSight (That required apples help)

  1. Yes

    2 vote(s)
    33.3%
  2. No

    4 vote(s)
    66.7%
  1. smwatson macrumors 6502a

    smwatson

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2005
    Location:
    London, England
    #1
    Its a good old fashioned opinion poll ladies and gentlemen!! (Check the sig to see why i care)
     
  2. Danksi macrumors 68000

    Danksi

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Location:
    Nelson, BC. Canada
    #2
    Not yet. What were your problems?

    I'm a little concerned about it effectively being a sealed unit, with only memory access being 'allowed' by Apple. I'm beginning to consider a switch to PowerMac early next year, but we'll see.

    I've been happy with my iMac so far, but it'd be gone for weeks if I had to send it back to Apple for a repair. Shipping can be slow here.
     
  3. Anik macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2005
    #3
    My iMac is a little buzzy, but I wouldn't consider it to be a 'problem' - really, it is still quieter than the WIntel laptop I have. I am generally delighted with the iMac.

    Anik
    iMac 20" rev c., 1.5gb/250gb/bluetooth keyboard & mouse/airport
     
  4. siblmp macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #4
    Imac problems

    My imac's remote rarely works (despite being replaced by apple) and contacting them many times and the screen has a curved line on it made by a slight contrast discrepency (annoying but not too distracting).
     
  5. mjstew33 macrumors 601

    mjstew33

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Location:
    Illinois
    #5
    Mine's perrrrrrrrrfect. :D

    iMac G5 17"/1.9GHz G5 Processor/1.5GB of RAM/160GB HD
     

Share This Page