iPhone Having trouble Downgrading from IOS 6.0 to 5.1.1 with Itunes error 3194 and 1600

Discussion in 'Jailbreaks and iOS Hacks' started by cap2587, Dec 17, 2012.

  1. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    #1
    I have saved my SHSH Blobs for 5.1.1 using Tiny Umbrella. I have an Iphone 4 GSM phone. I have tried to follow the guides to downgrade firmware, but constantly getting Itunes error 3194 & 1600. I have my device in Pawnage DFU Mode via Ireb. Then pressing shift (Windows) and pointing to a custom 5.1.1 Firmware I made using Redsnow. I have tried deleting GS Apple line in Host file and running TSS Server in TU, but neither has allowed me to restore. I have tried multiple computers both Mac and PC. Would appreciate any help on this topic. Thanks
     
  2. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
  3. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    #3
  4. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #4
    Did you verify the saved SHSH files using Redsn0w ?
    Are they valid and complete ?
     
  5. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    #5
    I just went ahead and verified the saved SHSH Blobs using REdsnow and here is what it says" All 19 Blobs verified for ECID ........ AP Ticket is present and valid. It sounds like the SHSH Saved Blob for 5.1.1 is working. Could there be something wrong with the stitching of the SHSH Blob and the 5.1.1 firmware? Thanks for the quick responses!
     
  6. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #6
    There's 2 5.1.1 ipsw's.
    5.1.1 (4 GSM): iPhone3,1_5.1.1_9B206_Restore.ipsw
    5.1.1 (4 GSM Build 9B208): iPhone3,1_5.1.1_9B208_Restore.ipsw
    Make sure you download and stitch to the right one.
    I had the same problem before too and didnt know why it wouldnt let me.
     
  7. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    #7
    That is a good thing to check, however I am pretty certain I have the right IPSW Firmware downloaded.

    2229458414926-iphone3,1-5.1.1 shsh Blob

    2229458414926_iPhone3,1_5.1.1_9B206_Restore ipsw (Custom firmware)

    iPhone3,1_5.1.1_9B206_Restore ipsw (Original Firmware)

    Does that all look correct. What exactly is the 9B208 version for?
     
  8. macrumors 601

    TriJetHero

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Location:
    World
    #8
    Minor update but stil 5.1.1

    Try that as well, do you need to unlock? If so make sure you select preserve BB during the process
     
  9. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    #9
    Finally I got it done with some great suggestions from 2K1. I had not started the process on my mac and was just guessing it would not work. Here is exactly how I did it. OPen up the latest REdsnow on my Mac. Go to extras, even more, restore, select Iphone 5.1.1 Firmware and place device into DFU Pawnage mode, then select SHSH Blob 5.1.1, then it went through and restored this way. What a program Redsnow is. Thanks for all of your help on this topic.
     
  10. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #10
    Great.
    So before you were not putting your iphone in "pwned" dfu in order to restore?
    That's basic JB 101 bro:)
     
  11. macrumors G4

    dhlizard

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Location:
    The Jailbreak Community
    #11
    And also specified in the iClarified.com tutorial I linked early in this thread.
     
  12. thread starter macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    #12
    I did know that you had to put your device in DFU MOde and was doing that all along. I had to do this using Ireb as REdsnow was not acknowledging this and thought I was in recovery mode. All my errors were going through Itunes to do the restore via custom firmware. As soon as I performed this task using redsnow on my mac it worked. Thanks for all of the help.
     
  13. macrumors Nehalem

    Applejuiced

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Location:
    At the iPhone hacks section.
    #13
    Yes, but not DFU mode.
    You have to put it in "Pwned DFU mode" by using a JB program.
    Big difference between the two.
     

Share This Page