having trouble with d-link wireless router

Discussion in 'Mac Basics and Help' started by proverbs, Jan 13, 2007.

  1. proverbs macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #1
    i have a d-link router DI-604 router with a DWP-900AP+ wireless router, but for some reason my wireless stopped working a couple months ago. i didnt have time to really look into until today, so i did some research and tried to go into the wireless setup screen at 192.168.0.50, but it doesnt load.

    anyone else have this kind of problem with the d-link routers?
     
  2. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #2
    Is the IP address of the router really 192.168.0.50? 192.168.0.1 or 192.168.1.1 sound much more likely...
     
  3. valdore macrumors 65816

    valdore

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2007
    Location:
    Kansas City, Missouri. USA
    #3
    On my D-Dink it's 192.168.0.1

    and then just time in "admin" for username. That's how it works with me at least.
     
  4. proverbs thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #4
    the regular router is 192.168.0.1, but i was trying to connect to the wireless router. in the manual it says it is 192.168.0.50
     
  5. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    Is the router assigning addresses via DHCP? Is there some kind of log on the router so you can find the IP address of attached devices?
     
  6. proverbs thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #6
    yes, it is set at DHCP and there is a log. ive been unplugging and resetting the modem so this is the info that it is giving:
    Jan/13/2007 14:53:49 DHCP lease IP 192.168.0.100 to unknown 00-17-F2-CA-70-51
    Jan/13/2007 14:53:49 Target IP(255.255.255.255), Target Port(67) Packet Dropped
    Jan/13/2007 14:53:49 Spoof IP(0.0.0.0), Spoof Port(68)
    Jan/13/2007 14:53:49 Spoof Attack fromd MAC(00-17-F2-CA-70-51) Detect,
    Jan/13/2007 14:11:39 DHCP lease IP 192.168.0.100 to unknown 00-17-F2-CA-70-51
    Jan/13/2007 14:11:39 Target IP(255.255.255.255), Target Port(67) Packet Dropped
    Jan/13/2007 14:11:39 Spoof IP(0.0.0.0), Spoof Port(68)
    Jan/13/2007 14:11:39 Spoof Attack fromd MAC(00-17-F2-CA-70-51) Detect,
    Jan/13/2007 12:38:17 DHCP lease IP 192.168.0.100 to unknown 00-17-F2-CA-70-51
    Jan/13/2007 12:38:17 Target IP(255.255.255.255), Target Port(67) Packet Dropped
     
  7. Eraserhead macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #7
    Is your Mac's IP address 192.168.0.100? (check under System Preferences==>Network)

    Otherwise that's the router (I'm thinking it's the Mac as my MAC address starts with 00:17 too and they hand them out in groups to each manufacturer.)
     
  8. proverbs thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #8
    no. "failed to open page" comes out right away if i type in 192.168.0.100. but if i type 192.168.0.50 (which is supposed to be the wireless router) it triesto load but nothin happens.
     
  9. Reflow macrumors 68000

    Reflow

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Location:
    NJ/PHL
    #9
    Have you tried to reset it? As is they any buttons on it to do a reset
     
  10. proverbs thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2005
    #10
    no buttons, but i unplugged it and did a power reset several times. still doesnt work.
     

Share This Page