HD enclosure+120gb HD, help!?!

Discussion in 'General Mac Discussion' started by Wano, Jun 12, 2003.

  1. Wano macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    #1
  2. MacsRgr8 macrumors 604

    MacsRgr8

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2002
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #2
    I don't know why it shouldn't.
    It seems good to me. Go for it!
     
  3. G5orbust macrumors 65816

    G5orbust

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    #3
    that link wouldnt load for me, but jsut make sure it was an Oxford 911 bridge for your Firewire enclosure. Anything less is not worthy for vid editing.
     
  4. Wano thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2002
    #4
    It says it has the oxford 911 chipset, is that the same thing?

    Thanks!
     
  5. Glossybear macrumors member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2002
    Location:
    Hollywood CA
    #5
    That link is for an enclosure that states that has no fan or front plate and is only for optical drives...

    So, while it will work with a HD you maynot want it too...
     

Share This Page