HDMI Handshake giving ATV fits.

Discussion in 'Apple TV and Home Theater' started by thestaton, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #1
    I've got my ATV connected to my Onkyo 705 via HDMI. Every time I initialize the ATV with my Logitech Harmony remote, the ATV is always setting on choose your resolution.

    So I have to pick 720P, then watch the intro video.

    Is there anyway to stop this non sense?
     
  2. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    #2
    Perhaps your remote is sending the reboot signal?

    - Ruud
     
  3. macrumors member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    #3
    I had the same issue a few times. with following setup

    ATV(hdmi out)->(HDMI in)Sony STR-DG910(HDMI out)->(DVI in)Sony VPL-HS10

    I think it's related to the HDMI->DVI connection.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    #4
    I think you are right, I redid the configuration and so far so good...
     
  5. macrumors 6502

    OldSkoolNJ

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006
    #5
    Heeeyyyyy ....

    I have this almost same setup. AppleTV to Onkyo via HDMI and Onkyo to LG via HDMI with Harmony 880. Every once in a while I get the same thing. What did you re configure to stop it???

    Kevin :apple:
     
  6. macrumors 6502

    OldSkoolNJ

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2006

Share This Page