Headphones for MacBook PRO

Discussion in 'Buying Tips and Advice' started by Blazer5913, Oct 19, 2006.

1. Blazer5913 macrumors 6502

Jan 20, 2004
    Just in the market for a nice pair of headphones. I'm a college student who does alot of video editing, but in my dorm room, so I'm constantly using headphones instead of my speakers, but right now its the Apple Earbuds, and they just hurt after awhile. So I will be using them for video and audio editing, as well as just noise cancelling headphones for the subway with my iPod. Right now, I'm trying to keep the price around $150, which led me immediately to the Bose Triports. From what I've tried in the Apple Store, these are extremely comfortable, block out sound well, and sound pretty damn good (compared to my apple buds! haha). Or should I jump to the Bose QuietComforts? I know these are a bit mor expensive, around 200 or so? Are they really worth the extra 50 bucks or just stick with the Triports? Or any other suggestions?
  2. danielbriggs macrumors 6502

Jun 13, 2006
    Manchester, UK
    I have the Shure e2C's and they are superb!!!

May not be teh best for thump..thump... thump, but honestly the clarity is super!! I can listen to songs on those and hear things and little bits that I previoulsy couldn't on my good desktop speakers. They are like cinema sound for your ears!

The bass is great, but not thumping. Personally I prefer clarity over bass, but that's personal preference.
    They are in ear ones, so may take a few days to get use to, but when you get them, you will never go back!!!

Once again - super!!!!

About £60

P.S. get the clear ones, the black don't look as good.

Dan :)
  3. DXoverDY macrumors 6502a

Apr 19, 2005
    I'd go with either the Bose On-Ear headphones or the QuietComfort3 headphones.

I own a pair of QuietComfort3s, just got them yesterday and absolutely love them. I used them in the library between classes today and had a much better time studying in quiet.