Help! Chinese credit card and Australian address causes problem buy from iTune store

Discussion in 'iPod' started by hzxu, Aug 15, 2009.

  1. macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    #1
    Hello, I am an overseas student study at Australia, I bought a Macbook Pro and want to develop some iPhone software, I registered an Apple ID(so I can download the SDK), the registered address is my current address in Australia, then I login in iTune, it asked me for payment option, I filled up my credit card information, it told me the visa number has a billing address in China, but my registered address is in Australia, it wouldn't let me pass.

    Then I found there was an option for changing address, I changed it to China, then everything's OK, but then I realised it showed only Apps/Music/... in Chinese region, so my question is, in order to buy something in Australia region, do I have to have some payment method which has billing address in Australia?

    Another problem is, when I upload my iPhone software, which region does it go to? Is there anyway to just use billing address in China(to match the visa number) and everything else set to Australia?

    Thanks!
     
  2. macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    #2
    a) you could just register with an (australian) itunes gift card, and give your address here in Aus. Or, if you don't plan to buy anything, I do believe you cane sign up with a "none" option in your payment system.

    b) can't help you here, never developed in my life.
     
  3. macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #3
    Yes, though you can probably also use a gift card.

    Whichever regions you want to make your software available to.
     
  4. thread starter macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    #4
    Thanks for your help!

    Another question, what if I want to make it available in more than one regions? Do I submit it once and select two regions(something like a multiple checkbox) or I have to submit twice for two regions?

    Thanks!
     
  5. macrumors G4

    Eraserhead

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Location:
    UK
    #5
    I'm not sure as I don't personally develop iPhone application, I don't think its difficult.
     

Share This Page