Help fight MS (no, not that M$)!

Discussion in 'Community' started by LethalWolfe, Oct 21, 2004.

1. LethalWolfe macrumors G3

LethalWolfe

I've never done anything like this before so I'm sorry if this request is "rough." My sister-in-law is participating in a bike ride against Multiple Sclerosis (MS), which my mother suffers from, and I'm looking for any, and all, kind souls to sponsor her. My goal is $1000 and my plan is to do it $10 at a time. I'm aiming for "quantity over quality" in regrads to donations. If you are in a position to donate more that $10 that's great. If even $10 is a bit much then please donate what you can. Even if it's only $1. Imagine if every member of MR donated just $1.

Below is the e-mail Brenda (my sister-in-law) sent out to friends & family.

To Sponsor Brenda

For more info about this event

For more info about the National MS Society

Donating on-line (via credit cad) is fast, secure and easy (registration is optional).

Thanks to all that are able to chip in a few bucks. :)

Lethal

EDIT: My sister-in-law doesn't have PayPal, but I do. If you want to PayPal me (adkimery@hotmail.com) I will make a donation via credit card in your name (I can forward you a copy of the donation confirmation e-mail I recieve from the National MS society).

2. edesignuk Moderator emeritus

edesignuk

The form doesn't look like it'll accept anything from outside the US, you have to select a US state :confused:

3. LethalWolfe thread starter macrumors G3

LethalWolfe

Rats. :( I didn't even look into that.

I guess we'll have to be content collecting thoughts and prayers from those outside the US. :)

Lethal

4. wdlove macrumors P6

wdlove

I made a contribution, hope that it will help. Good luck to Brenda. ;)

5. LethalWolfe thread starter macrumors G3

LethalWolfe

Thank you very much, wdlove. Every donation helps. :)

Lethal

6. LethalWolfe thread starter macrumors G3

LethalWolfe