Help, got screwed with counterstrike on Macbook

Discussion in 'Games' started by WillMak, Oct 29, 2006.

  1. WillMak macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    #1
    I downloaded Crossover and started playing CS on my macbook - pretty sweet. But I started asking around in game whether my macbooks stats could work for CS:source. This one guy told me to type in "m_yaw 20000" and "M_pitch (something I forget)." to test it out. Now my counterstrike is going berserk. One touch of my mouse and the screen spins like crazy making cs unplayable. Kinda sucks since I just got it to work today. How do I make it/what do I type in to restore it back to default?
     
  2. super_kev macrumors 6502

    super_kev

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Location:
    USofA
    #2
    Sounds like someone had fun. :D

    A simple Google of "CounterStrike M_pitch" gave several links that will help you out:

    CS-Nation: commands/variables
    Counter-Strike.com: Commands

    You can view the defaults there.

    Also, FWIW, someone in this thread gave a collection of tweaks that "helps [to] no end". 'course since I'm out in the cold on my G5 and can't play CS, I can't tell you. But I just thought I would post it for reference.
     
  3. WillMak thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2005
    #3
    thanks man. I used 0.022 settings for both m_yaw and m_pitch and that made thigns playable. Both sites don't state what the default is tho. One says to use 0.03 while the other says to type 0.022. Is there a default setting the game uses?
     
  4. azzurri000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    #4
    Just out of curiosity, are you playing the game using Boot Camp or a specific software? Thanks :)
     
  5. eva01 macrumors 601

    eva01

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2005
    Location:
    Gah! Plymouth
    #5
    well the first post says the OP is using crossover
     
  6. azzurri000 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    #6
    doh! talk about a brain fart....

    I haven't been able to get it working properly on my MBP:(
     

Share This Page