1. Welcome to the new MacRumors forums. See our announcement and read our FAQ

Help MacRumors users! Is this site legit?

Discussion in 'Community Discussion' started by lu0s3r322, Jul 19, 2009.

  1. macrumors 6502a

    hey everyone, i was just browsing for some clothes and came across http://www.modernthreads.us/

    now normally american apparel clothes are quite expensive but the items on this site are very cheap and im assuming they buy their clothes wholesale from them

    it looks legitimate to me although there is no copyright logo anywhere, some of their other site like tinybud have one, so it seems okay to purchase from them. what do you guys think?
  2. macrumors 65816

    Not sure, but the website says they are from Brookfield, Wisconsin, which is about 10 minutes away from my house. So if they rip you off, I'll go beat them up for you.
  3. macrumors 68030


    Haha, that post made my morning :D
  4. macrumors 65816

    I live with 2 people from brookfield, 2 from elm grove. (western burbs of milwaukee, rich kid central)

    I'm originally from chicago though.

    small world.
  5. macrumors 65816

    Haha! Before you added that rich kid part, I was totally going to say "so you live with a bunch of rich kids?"

Share This Page