Help Me Get In Shape!!!

Discussion in 'Community' started by Patmian212, Jun 2, 2005.

1. Patmian212 macrumors 68020

Patmian212

Ok well here is my situatiom,
    I am 16, I am overweight, 1.80meters tall 92 KG. I am a smoker. I do play sports, atleast 40 mins of soccer or basketball a day, but when I get home straight to my desk chair. I am not a weak person though, I can benchpress quite a bit and the most important thing of all I AM DETERMIND. I am gogin on vacation in 29 days and I am aware I cant get in shape in 29 days but I can sure as hell try :D. I cant afford the gym and I know running is the best thing but to be honest with you, I dont really like jogging in madrid, its mad hot its crowded and no where to go.
    Basically I want stuff to do in my house. I dunno maybe push ups, sit ups etc... I also have a pair of 2kg weights :p .
    I am not very experienced so can anyone tell me what the best indoor excersies are for getting rid of some flab and maybe what I should and shouldnt eat or just advice in general. Thanks alot
    Patmian212

2. poundsmack macrumors 6502

poundsmack

run. best way to loose a few pounds and get in better shape. cartiovascular stuff is the way to go....so, run :)

3. jsw Moderator emeritus

jsw

Put your desk chair away where you can't get to it.

You'll either spend less time at the computer or will at least burn more calories while being there. Odds are, though, that you'll be more active if you can't surf the net as much.

4. stubeeef macrumors 68030

stubeeef

5. Jaffa Cake macrumors Core

Jaffa Cake

I'm sure I'm not the first person to say this and I'm sure I won't be the last, but you could do a lot worse than give up smoking. And if you do quit the ciggies, maybe the cash you save can go towards a gym membership?

6. James Philp macrumors 65816

James Philp

If you don't feel like running, bike-riding is a good alternative: