Help Me Please!!! (increasing HD space for Windows)

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by imacblink, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. imacblink macrumors newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2006
    #1
    Can i up the hard drive space that i used for windows without reloading the windows software to my computer?? Thanks
     
  2. 4np macrumors 6502a

    4np

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    #2
    Dunno; I'm on a G4... but I suspect you, of course, could backup your Windows partition, recreate it, and then put the backup back?
     
  3. WildCowboy Administrator/Editor

    WildCowboy

    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    #3
    I'm pretty sure you have to delete the Windows partition and start over...

    And please try to use more descriptive thread titles in the future...you'll get better and faster help that way.
     
  4. After G macrumors 68000

    After G

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Location:
    California
    #4
    Not likely, because you'd need a partition expansion utility for Windows that can understand GPT.
     
  5. apachie2k macrumors 6502

    apachie2k

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Location:
    was NYC...now MIAMI
    #5
    to be honest, i don't think so... bootcamp is in beta...so yeaaa... if u need more space, use more of ure mac drive by getting macdrive 6...
     

Share This Page