Help! My Imac Is Broke!

Discussion in 'Windows, Linux & Others on the Mac' started by toxicbomber, Sep 11, 2006.

  1. toxicbomber macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #1
    Ok I installed vista then I tried to get rid of it via bootcamp and it says I need to do something with the start up disk! =( PLEASE HELP!
     
  2. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  3. toxicbomber thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
  4. aaron.lee2006 macrumors 65816

    aaron.lee2006

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2006
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    #4
    It's not broken. I don't know what to do but the worst that'll happen is you will have to restore the disk.
     
  5. dukebound85 macrumors P6

    dukebound85

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2005
    Location:
    5045 feet above sea level
    #5
    Dont worry its not broke lol. just inconvienent. sorry i dont know how to help since i havent installed vista

    haha beaten must go by alphabetical order !
     
  6. toxicbomber thread starter macrumors 6502a

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    #6
    Somebody on this fourm MUST know what to do. =D
     
  7. thewhitehart macrumors 6502a

    thewhitehart

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2005
    Location:
    The town without George Bailey
    #7
    Do you still have access to your important documents and stuff? Backup as a precautionary measure, then archive and install. Do a clean install if you have to.
     
  8. benthewraith macrumors 68040

    benthewraith

    Joined:
    May 27, 2006
    Location:
    Miami, FL
    #8
    I never had this issue, even when I did have Windows Vista on my MBP. Disk Utility won't help because Disk Utility can't understand NTFS. :(
     

Share This Page