help setting up eye tv channels

Discussion in 'Mac Accessories' started by puckhead193, Jan 28, 2007.

  1. puckhead193 macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #1
    I need help setting up my channels. I live in the dorms, and my school has its own channel line up. How can i set it up manually so that i can assign 12 to be NBC? I tried the assign EPG channel but it doesn't work...
    maybe i'm not doing something right....
    Any thoughts
     
  2. RMD68 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #2
    I'm not familiar with eye TV but the manual (I know outdated in the digital age, lol) might tell you how to assign channels manually. Basic advice but just a thought.
     
  3. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
  4. RMD68 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #4
    Again, like I said, I'm not that familiar with eye TV but I was wondering if there was any software involved that might have a reference section on it. Also, if a program window comes up to watch TV in there may be a help section in the menu bar like other mac apps. Again basic but just an idea.
     
  5. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #5
    i looked through, there's nothing... anyone. i emailed them and they still haven't gotten back to me :(
     
  6. RMD68 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #6
    Darn that customer service!!:mad:
     
  7. TheSpaz macrumors 604

    TheSpaz

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2005
    #7
    I don't think you can assign channels yourself. I think you have to do an autoscan and see what that comes up with. When I scanned my cable, all the normal channels came up and even had the channel names next to the number such as "MTV", "VH1", "FX" and stuff like that.
     
  8. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #8
    Mine the channels come up but its wrong... Eyetv thinks its like GSN when i watch that channel its animal planet. So if i want to record something off from ANimal planet it will record a different station...
     
  9. RMD68 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #9
    Get out of the dorm and get a apartment. Then you'll have real cable not just the college package.:D
     
  10. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #10
    maybe next year, get an HDTV with the center ice package and i'll be in heaven... :D
     
  11. RMD68 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #11
    Don't forget the Dreamseats and the surround sound system.
     
  12. puckhead193 thread starter macrumors G3

    puckhead193

    Joined:
    May 25, 2004
    Location:
    NY
    #12
    so at this point i'm fed up with el gato... worst customer service ever!!! i think they surpass dell :eek:
     
  13. RMD68 macrumors 6502

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    #13
    Haha…is that even possible?
     
  14. brando06 macrumors regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    #14
    I heard elgato has great customer service, altough myself i have never dealt with them.
     

Share This Page