Help with Entourage!

Discussion in 'Mac Apps and Mac App Store' started by hotwire132002, Aug 9, 2004.

  1. hotwire132002 macrumors 65816

    hotwire132002

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Cadillac, MI
    #1
    I managed to get my dad to make the switch at his office. The only problem is, he's the only Mac on a Windoze network. He needs to connect to the company's Exchange server, and he has Entourage 2004 to do so. They're running Exchange Server 2000. I can't figure out the Exchange Server address, and the other network guy won't help because it's a Mac! Can anyone tell me what the format for an Exchange Server address is? I should be able to figure it out from there. Thanks!
     
  2. yellow Moderator emeritus

    yellow

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    #2
    Take a peek at the settings of one of the Windows computers for the Entourage settings? They should be the same in Outlook.

    But no one here will be able to tell you the Exchange server's address. That should be a IP address and it's specific to your father's company.
     
  3. hotwire132002 thread starter macrumors 65816

    hotwire132002

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Cadillac, MI
    #3
    All I could find was a checkbox saying "Use Exchange Server"...
     
  4. hotwire132002 thread starter macrumors 65816

    hotwire132002

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2004
    Location:
    Cadillac, MI
    #4
    I think I figured it all out. Thanks!
     

Share This Page